Planning Commission


Member Phone Email Term Expiration
Tim Collins 541-403-0964 January 2024
Marvin Cassidy 541-403-1820 January 2023
Shelly Cutler 541-216-0907 January 2023
Ken Rockwell 541-523-2318 January 2023
January 2024
Aaron Still 541-523-2940 January 2024
Larisa Bogardus 928-245-0825

January 2023
Holly Kerns 541-523-8219 Staff

Agendas & Minutes

View the most recent packets, agendas and minutes.


The Planning Commission consists of seven members with four-year terms. The role of the Planning Commission is to develop, maintain and implement the Baker City Development Code and Comprehensive Plan , to protect the integrity of the community's planning process, and to foster the community's long-term interests. The Planning Commission is a decision-making body that has the legal authority to make decisions on requests for land use and development. The Planning Commission also makes recommendations to City Council for zoning and code amendments, and any other matter relating to the planning and development of the city and surrounding area. 

The Commission meets every third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at the City Hall in the Council Chambers.